Lady and the Tramp’s Spaghetti and Meatballs

To celebrate Valentine’s Day,  I had to recreate the spaghetti and meatballs dish as seen in “Lady and the Tramp.” You’d think this is an easy dish that you see all the time but it’s actually more work than it looks. No wonder why I always see ground meat just added in the sauce in homes. No wonder people still order spaghetti and meatballs in restaurants. But in the end, it was so worth it and actually kind of fun making meatballs. Add my two dogs in the mix and I got something!

lady_and_the_tramp

Dish: Spaghetti and Meatballs

IMG_0379

IMG_9052

OK, almost something. The picture was taken just a millisecond in time before they ripped the noodle apart and fought for the biggest half. We tried to do it without holding them but they kept sneaking a noodle and running away. Makes me wonder what goes on when I’m not watching my plate. That’s my Lady and the Tramp for you (or maybe Tramp and the Tramp).

