KiKi’s Delivery Service Cake

Kiki’s Delivery Service is one of Studio Ghibli’s earlier creations and still remains as one of my favorite Ghibli movies today. In the film, all witches have to go through a year long with-training away from home once they turn 13. I still can’t believe how a 13-year-old girl figures out how to make it on her own in the real world. Or rather I’m jealous.

Dish: Kiki’s Chocolate Cake

This was a first for me to be so precise and technical with frosting. I decided to use a chopstick to draw an outline on the cake so I already knew where I wanted everything. It didn’t come out as smooth looking as I wanted it to be but am pretty proud that I actually made this. My back is aching and I ended up eating quite a bit of frosting from messing up. Maybe a little too much frosting but it was all worth it in the end. Cheers to cake decorators and how they do their thing.

