Homer Simpson’s Doughnut

We all watched and even still watch the famous TV show,  “The Simpsons”. Many of the viewers have grown up watching it like me. The show is easily one of the things the kids of the 90’s can be proud of besides Pokemon and Harry Potter. Sure, the show had its debut on December 17, 1989 but come on, that can’t really count as the 80’s so I believe the 90’s takes credit.

Who hasn’t wanted to try Homer’s favorite doughnut? I think one of the most iconic episodes is when Homer faces doughnut hell but he sure showed up that Devil.

Dish: Pink Frosting Doughnut with Sprinkles

It was my first time ever making a doughnut so I had to look up quite a few recipes and their reviews. I was surprised some of them require mashed potatoes in the recipe. That’s right, mashed potatoes. I wasn’t brave enough to see if that would work so I tried a non-mashed potato recipe but I think next time I’m going to have to try that out. Despite my doubts, these came out delicious and Homer would eat them mashed potato or not.

I had to get a photo of my dad eating one of my Homer doughnuts because he’s my Homer Simpson. I always thought he looked like him when I was growing up.

D’oh! The doughnut got mushed and melted in my bag but he still enjoyed it anyway.

Remember when “The Simpsons Movie” came out, 7-Elevens changed to the Kwik-E-Mart? It was just one of those moments when you throw your hands up in the air and say “Yes” in quiet triumph. I was a kid again.

Kwik-E-Mart

